Your position:Home > Company Profile
NLMK: Vladimir Lisin elected President of Russian Steel Association
release time :2019-06-13 16:59:17 page view:171

Jun. 13, 2019 - At an Annual General Meeting held on 11 June 2019 in Moscow, members of the Russian Steel Association re-elected the Chairman of the Board of Directors of NLMK Group Vladimir Lisin as their President. Mr. Lisin will preside over the Association for the next two years.

Anatoly Sedikh, Chairman of the Management Board of OMK was appointed Head of the Supervisory Board; and Marina Ivanova, Head of GR at NLMK Group was elected Vice President and Chair of the Management Board.

About Vladimir Lisin

Vladimir Lisin has served on NLMK Group’s Board of Directors since 1996, and has been Chairman since 1998.

Mr. Lisin is member of the Bureau of the RSPP Board (Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs), the Russian Government Commission on Transport, the Russian Government Expert Council, the Presidential Council for the Development of Physical Culture and Sport; and is President of the International Shooting Sport Federation (ISSF), and President of the Russian Shooting Union.

Vladimir Lisin has been awarded the USSR Council of Ministers Award, the Order of Honour, and the Order of Alexander Nevsky.

About Russian Steel

The Russian Steel Аssociation was founded in 2001 by Russia’s leading iron and steel companies in order to coordinate efforts to promote the interests of Russian steelmakers and to implement joint non-commercial projects. The Association’s members manufacture 98% of Russia’s pig iron, ca. 90% of the country’s steel and rolled products, ca. 60% of pipes & tubes, and a significant share of the raw materials used in the iron and steel industry.

The current members of the Russian Steel Association are: Evraz Group S.A., NLMK Group, MMK, OEMK (Metalloinvest), Mechel, OMK (United Metallurgical Company), Severstal Group, TMK Group, and “Industrial Metallurgical Holding”.


Address: 2, pl. Metallurgov Postal Code: 398040 Website:

Sponsored by: ACRI (The Association of China Refractories Industry), Tangshan YinNaiLian E-Business Co., Ltd.

Copyright © 2005-2020 Refractories Window All Rights Reserved

ICP经营许可证编号: 冀B2-20060049 ICP备案号: 冀ICP备11009155号-2